History


Located in the heart of Downtown Beirut, a green oasis surrounded by high rise concrete buildings, the LWIS-CiS campus comprises three buildings, one of which boasts Franco Venetian architecture and history as it was built in the 1890’s and was the living quarters of the French Admiral before Lebanon acquired its independence. The other two buildings, one built in the 1960’s and the other in the 1970’s on an area of 4500 m2 were occupied by the Armenian School which was compelled to relocate during the Lebanese civil war, thus leaving the campus vacant during the war years.

In its first year of operation in 2003, the learners’ enrollment was 270, increasing steadily each year to reach maximum capacity of 879 students by 2017/2018, and is now stable in the growth of student population.




Mailing List